Seoul Fashion Week

DSC03472

My visit to South Korea happened to take place during Seoul Fashion Week. As a fashion lover, I had to have a look at what was going on. Actually, it was pretty easy. The Fashion Week events were taking place at Dongdaemun Design Plaza, which is in the city center.

Mon voyage en Corée du Sud tombait pile pendant la Fashion Week de Séoul. En tant que férue de mode, je me devais d’aller y jeter un coup d’œil. Ma tâche fut aisée puisque la Fashion Week se déroulait au Dongdaemun Design Plaza en plein cœur de la ville.

DSC03491Models, fashion editors, photographers, bloggers, streetstyle gurus and excited teenagers hoping to get a selfie with their favorit model…the effervescence was amazing!

Mannequins, journalistes de mode, photographes, bloggeurs, experts du streetstyle et adolescentes en émoi espérant faire un selfie avec leur mannequin favori…l’effervescence était dingue !

DSC03494

The Korean capital’s fashion scene is flourishing. The Seoul Fashion Week hopes to become part of the world’s top fashion weeks such as New York, Paris, London or Milan.

I was impressed by the style of the Koreans during my trip, especially their ability to mix streetwear with some high fashion pieces. The Fashion Week venue was full of eclectic styles as some of my shots can attest.

Le milieu de la mode est en train d’exploser dans la capitale coréenne. La Fashion Week de Séoul espère faire partie des semaines de la mode les plus prisées du monde comme New York, Paris, Londres ou Milan.

J’ai été impressionnée par le style des Coréens lors de mon voyage, en particulier leur capacité à mélanger streetwear avec des pièces plus pointues. Le Dongdaemun Design Plaza était rempli de styles éclectiques comme mes photos peuvent en témoigner.

DSC03475 DSC03476 DSC03477 DSC03481 DSC03483 DSC03484 DSC03485 DSC03486 DSC03489 DSC03490 DSC03495 DSC03497 DSC03498 DSC03499 DSC03502 DSC03503 DSC03504 DSC03506


Leave a comment